LEGOLAND Discovery Center Kansas City

My family loves to go on day trips to Kansas City.  It’s only a 3 hour drive from Omaha and full of fun things we don’t have here in Omaha.  We’ve gone to Worlds of Fun, Kaleidoscope, Fritz restaurant, and a lot of other fun places.  One of the newer attractions there is LEGOLAND Discovery Center Kansas City.  We went to LEGOLAND Discovery Center in Chicago in September of 2010, when my big boys were still little, and they still talk about things they saw and creations they built!

Explore LEGOLAND Discovery Center Kansas City, the ultimate indoor playground for kids who are the biggest fans of LEGO! LEGOLAND Discovery Center Kansas City is one of Kansas City’s best attractions for kids! Reach out and touch the stars in our 4D cinema, build the fastest car in LEGO Racers: Build & Test, zap the bad guys in Kingdom Quest Laser Ride, or have the ultimate LEGO birthday party. Plan your family visit and jump into the biggest box of LEGO bricks!

This is a great opportunity to save some money and make some memories with your kids!  When I look back at the pictures from 2010, it seems like just yesterday, but time flies when you are having fun!  My “baby” is about to start kindergarten in a few months, my oldest is starting middle school.  I am trying to take as many opportunities as I can to enjoy the moments with them now, as little kids.  I know that teenagers can be a lot of fun, too, but this is a phase with these boys of mine….I won’t ever have back, and I love getting to see them light up with excitement and joy as they create with legos (I think their bedroom is a mini-Legoland, lol) and show off their creations.  Visiting LEGOLAND Discovery Center in Kansas City is another way I can help create memories that will hopefully last a lifetime.

 

Disclosure:  I am a Moms Connect member of US Family Guide, and in exchange for my participation in sharing information, discount offers, reviews, and giveaways for family-friendly attractions, US Family Guide has provided passes for my family. 

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Family, Reviews, The Joys of Boys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

