Sid the Science Kid Live! in Omaha

Sid the Science Kid Live! is coming to Omaha on Thursday, January 30, at 7:00 p.m. at the Orpheum Theater (409 S. 16th St.).  There is a KIDS ZONE before the show, so come an hour early to enjoy face painting, balloon animals, coloring and more.  Get your tickets HERE!  Tickets start at $25 and are available at TicketOmaha.com, 402.345.0606 or at the Ticket Omaha Office inside the Holland Center, 1200 Douglas St.

SSKfordisplay
The boys and I have been watching Sid the Science Kid since it first started airing on PBS and we love seeing what neat things he and his preschool friends learn.   I like when a cartoon does a little more then just turn my child into a zombie for thirty minutes….Teacher Susie and Sid’s family are great teachers and I love that they encourage the kids to learn things on their own and to explore their surroundings to find answers.

Sid

So, you want to go see “Sid The Science Kid Live!”???  I’m part of a bloggy giveaway for 4 tickets, just enter the rafflecopter below.  Giveaway runs January 6-19.  Open to Omaha residents, or people who will be able to drive to the Orpheum on January 30.  I am co-hosting a giveaway with other great Omaha bloggers.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click that link to enter to WIN!  For some reason…it won’t make an actual rafflecopter appear on my blog.  Argh.

Disclosure: Compensation and prize provided by Omaha Performing Arts. However, all opinions expressed are mine.

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Omaha and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sid the Science Kid Live! in Omaha

  1. Laureen says:

    my first experience with theater was fiddler on the roof at 4th grade, so fun!

  2. Laureen says:

    I didnt know you had a blog, and such a huge one at that! Im following now…

    • Jess says:

      Thanks! I’ve been blogging since 2007, but moved to wordpress last year maybe? I used to be much more active, and I am trying to get back into that groove.

  3. Christina Brumley says:

    My first theater experience was seeing A Christmas Carol. I think I was in 5th grade maybe?

  4. Rebecca says:

    Leo is a huge fan! This would be so much fun.

  5. Hubbard says:

    Oh my we love Sid the Science kid at our house!! Wish we lived near by!

  6. Anna says:

    I don’t remember if my first experience was Christmas Carol or Godspell at the Playhouse.

  7. Cassie says:

    I think it was a ballet when i was around 13! Loved it!

  8. Amelia Blum says:

    Never be end this would be out first time. My boys love sid!!!

Leave a Reply

