Light, Word of the Year, 2014

I have been thinking about what word I want to focus on for 2014…I’ve never done the “word of the year” thing, though I always think about what I’d choose, if I wanted to choose one thing to work on.

This year, I just decided to not just think about it, but choose a word, and try to embrace it and become better for it.

LIGHT.

Light:  Lose a few pounds (we all want that) and eat a little healthier

Light:  A beacon for those lost, a missionary of goodness and hope

Light:  Not overwhelmed with the day to day tasks that can seem so never ending

Light:  Find joy and happiness in what I do have

 

Just a few ways I will look for the light.

Did you choose a word or make resolutions for this year? 

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Light, Word of the Year, 2014

  1. Christina says:

    BRAVERY!
    To do well in school..to conquer my dreams..to get back in the gym..to take chances..
    Definitely bravery!

Leave a Reply

