34!

34!

My birthday…New Years Eve…the whole world celebrates with me!
I always like to do something for my birthday, even something little.
This year the boys and I got the car washed, rented more Redbox movies then should be legal for one night, ate at Fuddruckers (first time, and it was yummy!), ran to Target and Hobby Lobby (the boys “sneakily” bought a few gifts.), and then home…I had BIG plans to cook chicken spaghetti, with Texas Toast and broccoli…but that didn’t happen, because we started watching movies…so, frozen pizza to the rescue. We did, however, bake a fresh peach cobbler, so I had peach cobbler for the candles to go into. I used my grandma Maxine’s recipe (I bet a lot of people have the exact same recipe…I just have it from an email from a while back from Grandma Maxine…I had made it for years as a child/teen and lost the recipe until I reclaimed it from her.) and it was so yummy!    I do NOT have cake for my birthday…that’d make my birthday feel like a work day, lol.

It wasn’t anything extra special, but I did things I don’t normally do (not work in the afternoon, watch tons of movies, eat lots of yummy food), so it was fun.

 

Do you do anything special for your birthdays or do you let them slip by unnoticed?

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
Image | This entry was posted in Family, Giving Thanks, I Am Awesome, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 34!

  1. sparrow says:

    Sounds like fun. Looks like you have a beautiful family. Happy Birthday 🙂

  2. Christina says:

    For my bday I got to hang out with your beautiful self! I’m glad you had a great birthday! You definitely deserve it! And yum peach cobbler!

Leave a Reply

