Puppy Dog Cake for Elaina

Dog cake, poodle cake, dog house cakeside view, dog cake, omaha cakeThere were few instructions for this cake:  her favorite colors were green and pink and she wanted a dog cake…I hope she loved it!  I really liked the dog house with the number in it and the poodle on top!

Ms. Elaina’s mom and I first met when our sons were in the same preschool class in 2007.  Then we went our separate ways and were reunited because she won some sort of a giveaway, maybe on my blog?  Maybe on facebook?  Anyway, we have reunited and I am glad we did…I really enjoy running into her at the Westroads Mall Kids Club and seeing her in facebook land.  That is one thing I really love about FB…you are able to keep connections alive, even after the initial meeting is gone.

Here is what Rachael had to say, “This cake was AMAZING! It was exactly what I didn’t know I wanted for my baby girl! I know there were few instructions and I apologize, but you made this day even more special for Elaina and I! I am so thankful for your creativity and Facebook! Thanks Jessica!”
I told her I loved the challenge/fun of creating this cake without a ton of instructions…it was a lot of fun to come up with something different then what I have seen online!  Thank you!!!

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Cakes I've Baked and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Puppy Dog Cake for Elaina

  1. The cake is so sweet! I am still afraid of stacking cakes.

Leave a Reply

