Rainbow Cake (Omaha birthday cakes)

I got to make a rainbow cake and I absolutely LOVED it!  It wound up being over 7 inches tall and this impressed even my cake hating boys.  🙂

I got another order for another rainbow cake the very next weekend…

rainbow cake, omaha birthday cake

I love these cakes!!!!  There are six layers (because really, what color is indigo as compared to blue or purple???) and the cake is decorated with a rose designed buttercream.  It was not super hard to do, but it was very time intensive.

I can’t wait to make more rainbow cakes in the future!  I think this invitation by Curious Princess Couture would be adorable to go with this cake.  She also has a Care Bear printable that would be awesome with a rainbow cake at the center of the table.

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Cakes I've Baked, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

