No one perfect way to be a good mother…

I came across this quote I had pinned and wanted to share it with you all.  I really love it so much and I thought it was a nice reminder for each of us that no one of us is better then another.

“There is no one perfect way to be a good mother… Each mother has different challenges, different skills and abilities, and certainly different children… What matters is that a mother loves her children deeply and, in keeping with the devotion she has for God and her husband, prioritizes them above all else.” Elder M. Russell Ballard

Isn’t that just the truth?  Each one of us is so different.  But, different doesn’t mean better…When I think of my core group of friends, we all have different parenting styles, backgrounds, etc, etc…yet I can see just how much each of my friends truly loves and adores their children with all of their heart and souls.

So, think of that as you go about your day…you aren’t “better” or “worse” then anyone else at this whole mother gig…you can only do the best YOU can, and keep God, your husband, and children in that number one spot in your heart….then you are being a good mother, PJ pants for days, cheerios for supper, and all.
Don’t judge someone else and their parenting style…you have no idea where she is coming from or what she is dealing with today.
Hard, right?
I know.

I guess I am writing this to remind MYSELF of this…don’t judge.  I  am good at that, judging…and I shouldn’t be, because boy howdy do I have lots others can judge me on.  😉

Love ya!

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Family, I'm so Mormon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

