Looking Back While Looking Forward

This year….I did it!  I have printed off my entire 2012…yay!

I am so excited to try out this “new” way of organizing my pictures.  I am using 12×12 binders with 4×6 album pages.  I just insert my pictures and will be DONE!  Then, when/if I want to scrap a certain event, I simply pull whichever of those pictures I want.  The scrapped pages will be inserted into that part of the scrapbook and I will fill the empty photo holes with coordinating paper from the layout and use that area for journaling, quotes, etc.

I think this is going to work out really well.  I used this method to organize 2008…just need more albums to get 2009 and 2010 under control.  Don’t even mention 2011….I have not even printed those, but since I am DONE with 2012, I can pull them off the external hard drive and sort them out…hopefully in time for a big prints sale.  😉

While sorting through the pictures, it’s been like a mini trip down memory lane.  I’ve seen the good, bad, and ugly…I’ve seen the traditions we’ve created for our little family here in Omaha, seen the boys interacting with our family in Louisiana, and seen our family grow.

I know it is hard to be so far away from family, but I am grateful that wherever I am, I have my family with me.   I love Bart, Brennan, Jackson, and Ethan to bits and am so grateful Heavenly Father has blessed me with them.

Edited:  I’d also like to include my bestest friend ever in all of Omaha, Ne, and maybe the world, though Jamie and Melissa would fight her on that title…so, bestest friend of all time since living in Nebraska (will that work?)….MEGAN MK, the bestest girl a girl could ever love.

Edited again:  I’d really like to point out that once my new remote control for my DSLR comes, Megan, Carson, Ethan, and I can make some really beautiful memories with my tripod…that will equal up to a photo book all their own.

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Family, Giving Thanks, Omaha, The Joys of Boys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking Back While Looking Forward

  1. Megan the awesome says:

    Dude. You forgot to mention ME!

  2. Megan the awesome says:

    Best. Post. Ever. And we are totally going to take some amazeballs pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

