Smash Cake Photo Shoot {Omaha photography}

Let me tell you…I have just been drowning in neck ties and bow ties and general craft fair prep and and and…..ugh.  I love it, but the last two weeks is nerve-racking before a big event.

But that doesn’t mean I can’t take the time to do some amazing things with Megan…my favorite friend in all of the Midwest to West Coast USA…I’d say the world, but I don’t want her to get a big head.

Here are some of my favorite shots of this photo shoot.  We had a casting call and had to narrow it down…it was pretty tough but Mr. D shined through.  Oh…and I learned at the photo shoot I actually had made his smash cake and birthday cake a few weeks before (insert blush here for not remembering!)

All items were made by me: party hat, neck tie, bow tie, diaper cover, smash cake, and banner.  We started with the neck tie and sort of built our idea from there.  When a friend on facebook suggested the diaper cover, it just completed the look…I hadn’t heard of a diaper cover, tie, and hat set being called a “Smash Outfit” but it is.  Yay for cute boy things!!!  I am open to creating custom smash outfits to fit the look of your photo shoot.  Just send me an email:  confetticreationsbyjessica@yahoo.com

Without further ado, I give you MKR Photography‘s smash cake photo shoot:


See all images here or here.

And a HUGE thank you to Megan of MKR Photography and Mama E!

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Cakes I've Baked, I Am Awesome, My Friends Are Awesome, The Joys of Boys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Smash Cake Photo Shoot {Omaha photography}

  1. Megan R. says:

    Dude, my head is already huge. Im glad you thought of me, because if it gets bigger, they are going to turn me into a Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade balloon. Seriously, though… thanks for making all this stuff, the photo shoot was a blast, and I can’t wait to do more of them!! Who would have known that about 4 years ago, the nice, southern, Mormon girl, and the loud, big headed redhead, both with ginormo babies would one day take over all of Omaha!!!!

  2. Kyra G says:

    Do you guys want to make a road trip to Ohio take Alden’s Senior pics & graduation cake??? 😉 I wish!

Leave a Reply

