Dr. Seuss Birthday Cake

The cake ideas I was given to make this cake were just amazing…though my cake has no 3-d cat coming out of it, I’m going to just not be modest at all and say I think it turned out pretty stinking cute!

The cake at my house. I didn’t want to put a punch of holes in it so I only put a few swirls out of the top. And for the balls…I didn’t glue them down, but sent them so that M could put them wherever she wanted.

About Jess

Boy Crazy, Cake Baker, LSU loving, LDS blogging Mama!
This entry was posted in Cakes I've Baked and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dr. Seuss Birthday Cake

  1. Vanessa says:

    Hi, I realize this post is quite old, but if you get this, can you tell me how you made the letters? Was it through a kit with fondant? My son is turning a year old soon and this cake is cute without being overly complicated. Anything else you can tell me about where you got your cake props (the swirls, hat on the smaller cake etc) would be much appreciated.Thanks!

    Vanessa
    Mommy to William
    Turns 1 on August 15th

Leave a Reply

